The DAM Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 28, 2014, 12:15:55 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
28021 Posts in 5141 Topics by 2910 Members
Latest Member: kbroch
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  The DAM Forum
|-+  DAM Stuff
| |-+  Backup Strategies and Tools
| | |-+  Different size within TIF?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Different size within TIF?  (Read 2232 times)
jakobox
Newbie
*
Posts: 20


View Profile Email
« on: May 15, 2006, 09:20:22 PM »

In Peter's book, he suggests saving as many "versions" of a file as possible in a TIF image using layers.... for example, for different printers you might have slightly different tonal adjustments that can be saved in layers that are turned on and off.  That makes a lot of sense, and I use this more and more.  Peter also suggests that you can even save different file sizes within a single TIF.  How would I go about doing this?

--jake
Logged
peterkrogh
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5682


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2006, 01:25:02 PM »

Jake,
Try it.  Take a TIFF, make a copy, resize it, copy and paste it back in the TIFF as a layer.   Voila.
Peter
Logged
danaltick
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1616

evaa-xdtb@spamex.com danaltick
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2006, 05:52:01 PM »

Wow!  I didn't know that.  I actually remember reading this in the book a while back and wondering the same thing...very interesting.

Dan
Logged

WindowsXP, ImageIngester Pro, RapidFixer, IVMP 3, ACR4, Photoshop CS4, Controlled Keyword Catalog, Canon EOS50D
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!