The DAM Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 23, 2014, 04:15:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
28003 Posts in 5130 Topics by 2912 Members
Latest Member: kbroch
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  The DAM Forum
|-+  Software Discussions
| |-+  Media Pro & Expression Media
| | |-+  Syncing Metadata
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Syncing Metadata  (Read 1226 times)
stevecoleccs
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile Email
« on: July 15, 2011, 10:40:15 AM »

Hello All - is there a way to copy metadata & past the metadata to a new file?   Huh
Logged
Roelof
Full Member
***
Posts: 125


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2011, 01:41:36 PM »

Hello All - is there a way to copy metadata & past the metadata to a new file?   Huh
Yes, you can.
Select multiple images including the one(s) with metadata.
Then click on the 'pen?' sing in front of the metadatafield:

Now this field is 'synchronised' from the images with info in the field to the image(s) without info in the field.

Succes!
Roelof
Logged
Paul_S
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2011, 01:26:49 AM »

The problem is doing it that way you have to click on every "pen" icon to copy them over.

If you wish to copy all metadata from one image to another then first select the image you want to copy from then select any you want to copy to and select the first script in the list.

Logged

Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!