Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/content/60/9972860/html/smf/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Image Ingester and DNG conversions on ingestion: NRW issues
The DAM Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 22, 2020, 02:36:57 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
28033 Posts in 5147 Topics by 2903 Members
Latest Member: kbroch
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  The DAM Forum
|-+  Software Discussions
| |-+  ImageIngester and ImageVerifier
| | |-+  Image Ingester and DNG conversions on ingestion: NRW issues
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Image Ingester and DNG conversions on ingestion: NRW issues  (Read 3770 times)
BoglePhoto

BoglePhoto BoglePhoto
View Profile WWW
« on: February 10, 2011, 01:03:45 PM »

I have been working with Image Ingester Pro for several years, and love its functionality and features. It is one of the best pieces of software in my workflow. I convert to DNG on ingestion (one of the backups is still the virgin NEF file from Nikon). Everything works fine on my D2x files. I bought a G10 a couple of years ago, and once the Camera Raw caught up with it, they work fine on conversion on download. I got a Nikon P7000 last year, and assumed the same issues with waiting for the camera raw updates and DNG converter update, and all would be fine. It is not.