Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/content/60/9972860/html/smf/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/content/60/9972860/html/smf/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Expressions catalog corrupted, automatically rebuilt, with missing data
The DAM Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 03, 2020, 04:33:31 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
28033 Posts in 5147 Topics by 2903 Members
Latest Member: kbroch
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  The DAM Forum
|-+  Software Discussions
| |-+  Media Pro & Expression Media
| | |-+  Expressions catalog corrupted, automatically rebuilt, with missing data
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Expressions catalog corrupted, automatically rebuilt, with missing data  (Read 3144 times)
bslanger
Full Member
***
Posts: 191


View Profile Email
« on: October 29, 2009, 12:37:08 PM »

Had an expressions media catalog.  About 55,000 images.
Went to open it.  Expressions said it had issues, and would
try to automatically rebuild it.  Took 8 hours.  When rebuilt,
only 50,000 of 55,000 images there.  All catalog set data gone.

? Any way to get the catalog hierachy back?  Anyway to
know what caused it? 

Have not get tried to open a backup file done through Chronosync.

Brian
Logged
bslanger
Full Member
***
Posts: 191


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 12:41:13 PM »

Just opened the back up file, and same thing.  "Expressions media 2 has detected an error in
the catalog and is attempting to recover it.' 

It will recover for another 8 hours, and then I will still be missing the catalog set data, which
is the most critical. 

?
Brian
Logged
johnbeardy
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1813


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 12:44:56 PM »

Brian

Have you tried importing it into a new catalogue?

John
Logged
bslanger
Full Member
***
Posts: 191


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2009, 04:14:43 PM »

Hi John,
not quite sure what you mean by importing it into another catalog?
Do you mean taking the recovered files/thumbnails and dropping those
on another/new catalog?   If so, I could try it, but if the catalog structure
is not there in the recovered files, it would seem unlikely to have it show
up in a new catalog.  Maybe worth a shot.
Brian
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!