Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/content/60/9972860/html/smf/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Heads up - Expression Media and FotoMagico
The DAM Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 22, 2020, 07:16:54 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
28033 Posts in 5147 Topics by 2903 Members
Latest Member: kbroch
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  The DAM Forum
|-+  Software Discussions
| |-+  Media Pro & Expression Media
| | |-+  Heads up - Expression Media and FotoMagico
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Heads up - Expression Media and FotoMagico  (Read 2932 times)
john macp
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile WWW Email
« on: June 11, 2009, 03:32:24 PM »

Just a wee tip if you're using FotoMagico to create slide presentations, its possible to have your Expression media catalog on one side of the screen and the FotoMagico slide show on the other and click'n'drag an image straight out of the Expression thumbnails view and drop it right into the FM slide timeline. Saves a load of messing about.
Logged
peterkrogh
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5682


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2009, 05:17:37 PM »

John,
Yup, you can drag from the Expression Media to many other programs as the easiest way to send images somewhere.
Peter
Logged
john macp
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2009, 12:50:22 PM »

I knew it worked to the desktop, but the main software I've been using it with in earnest is FM. Now....if only iView/MS would add RAW conversion to MediaPro/xMedia (as in Lightroom/Aperture).....
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!