Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/content/60/9972860/html/smf/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Any way to ingest select range of images, instead of the entire card?
The DAM Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 25, 2020, 01:22:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
28033 Posts in 5147 Topics by 2903 Members
Latest Member: kbroch
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  The DAM Forum
|-+  Software Discussions
| |-+  ImageIngester and ImageVerifier
| | |-+  Any way to ingest select range of images, instead of the entire card?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Any way to ingest select range of images, instead of the entire card?  (Read 5417 times)
arossphoto

View Profile
« on: June 10, 2007, 10:07:42 AM »

I'm just getting started with demo version of IIP on my new Mac, and I'm making the transition from Windows where I used Downloader Pro. I was pretty happy with that application and would probably have continued using it if it was available for Mac. One thing I really liked that I don't see in IIP is that DLP would display a list of the files on the card with the renaming changes applied so I could confirm that everything was how I wanted it prior to ingesting.

If there was a feature like this in IIP I would have saved a lot of time playing around with macros, because I made several test ingestions only to realize afterward that I was using the wrong macros. I later discovered the Macro Lab, which helped clarify how things work, but a simple list of the files to download with the name changes would be much simpler. I also use a job code in my file name, so it's nice to see a quick visual verification that I have applied the right code before I start ingesting.