The DAM Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 22, 2014, 07:11:56 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
28021 Posts in 5141 Topics by 2910 Members
Latest Member: kbroch
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  The DAM Forum
|-+  DAM Useful Stuff
| |-+  DAMuseful Software
| | |-+  Reset Bridge Preferences if scripts act funky
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Reset Bridge Preferences if scripts act funky  (Read 17875 times)
peterkrogh
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 5682


View Profile Email
« on: October 03, 2006, 02:52:53 PM »

If your scripts are not showing up int he menus, or if they act strange, then you should probably first trash preferences.  Here's how:

On Mac, hold down the Command (apple), Option and Shift keys as you startup Bridge.  You will get a dialog box asking if you want to reset preferences.

On Windows, Control Shift Alt

You can read more about Bridge Keyboard shortcuts here:

http://www.photoshopuser.com/photoshopcs2_shortcuts.htm

Peter
Logged
Todd Williams
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2007, 09:09:29 AM »

Peter,

That worked, Rapid Fixer now in the Edit menu and also in the Bridge interface. Thanks.

Todd
Logged
johnhoward
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2011, 10:13:25 AM »

I am not getting the dialogue box to pop up. I am using Apple Scripts and they are not showing up in the menus. The link is probably pretty old. Would you have a more current link to the shortcuts for photoshop?

-John H
Logged

I am a software developer and programmer specializing in business continuity for websites.
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!