The DAM Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 22, 2014, 04:22:17 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
28016 Posts in 5137 Topics by 2912 Members
Latest Member: kbroch
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  The DAM Forum
|-+  Software Discussions
| |-+  Aperture
| | |-+  Mac specs for Aperture
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Mac specs for Aperture  (Read 2453 times)
johnbeardy
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1813


View Profile WWW
« on: October 03, 2006, 05:01:06 AM »

Anyone got any views about running Aperture on a MacBook Pro with 1Gb of RAM? Up to the job?

John
« Last Edit: October 10, 2006, 03:40:44 AM by peterkrogh » Logged
Mike Guilbault
Full Member
***
Posts: 226


mike.guilbault
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2006, 07:36:07 PM »

John... I don't, but there are a lot of guys on the Apple Discussion boards that are using all kinds of MacBooks and such with Aperture.  I'm sure there will be someone there with the same config as you.  I'd try there.

http://discussions.apple.com/forum.jspa?forumID=1092
Logged

Photo_op
Full Member
***
Posts: 165


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2006, 12:52:32 PM »

John-
FWIW, SLOOOOOOOOOOOW!
I'd like to test it, but above pretty much says it all for my experience on my MacBookPro.

Dave
Logged

MacPro 2.66 Dual-Core, 4 GB ram, OS X 10.6.2, Lightroom v2.6, Photo Mechanic, ImageIngester Pro, Nikon D90

davebhc71.zenfolio.com
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!