Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/content/60/9972860/html/smf/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/content/60/9972860/html/smf/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Print Page - problem importing keywords

The DAM Forum

Software Discussions => Media Pro & Expression Media => Topic started by: Leon Werdinger on August 17, 2011, 09:16:56 AM



Title: problem importing keywords
Post by: Leon Werdinger on August 17, 2011, 09:16:56 AM
EM2 + Mac OS 10.6.8

Hi,
I switched source hard drives for my images so created a new catalog by Resetting Paths.  Unfortunately, a significant number of the paths didn't reset and the only way they would was one at a time (which took a lot of time). 
So when that happened with another catalog I thought it'd be better to start fresh by creating a new catalog and importing the images.  Unfortunately when I did that the jpegs & tiffs imported fine by the NEFs didn't display thumbnails. So I used Rebuild Item for the NEFs and the thumbnails displayed.  But the problem is the keywords on the NEFs don't show up and Synch Annotations didn't work, even one at a time.  The keywords, which were generated on EM, are on the source files.
Any ideas?


Title: Re: problem importing keywords
Post by: Roelof on September 01, 2011, 02:30:59 PM
Hello Leon,

Be sure that you first sync annotations (on the old situation) before importing the images into another catalog. When adding keywords in EM these are not automatic 'inserted' into the image. They first only land in the EM database so you have to sync it first (bring the keywords from database into the image).

Also check the settings, when i remember it well there could arise problems with the 'include the GPS field' option. I alway's uncheck this option myself:
uncheck (http://uncheck)

Roelof


Title: Re: problem importing keywords
Post by: Roelof on September 01, 2011, 02:46:44 PM
Hello Leon,

Be sure that you first sync annotations (on the old situation) before importing the images into another catalog. When adding keywords in EM these are not automatic 'inserted' into the image. They first only land in the EM database so you have to sync it first (bring the keywords from database into the image).

Also check the settings, when i remember it well there could arise problems with the 'include the GPS field' option. I alway's uncheck this option myself:
(http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25580003/sync%20annotations.JPG)

Roelof


Title: Re: problem importing keywords
Post by: Leon Werdinger on September 05, 2011, 09:07:08 PM
Appreciate your response Roelof.  The annotations were probably already synched, but I'll try again and see if that was the issue.
Best wishes.
Leon